Campione del garda
Campione del garda - Tremosine
In the 1700s the village was bought by the Archetti family, rich merchants of Brescia, who added a spinning mill, built a palace (1730-1740) and a small church dedicated to Saint Herculanus, demolished in the following century. In 1807 a flood hit the area and destroyed the factories. Campione remained almost uninhabited for about a century. In the 1896 Giangiacomo Feltrinellì and Vittorio Olcese sponsored a cotton mill and created a workers village adding a church, a theater, a boarding school and shops.
After the closure of the cotton mill in the 1981 the village suffered a phase of abandonment.
Now thanks to the tourism value and supply is one of the most favorite destinations: here you can find one of the most beautiful beach of Lake Garda, modern accommodation facilities, restaurants and bars to ensure an unforgettable holiday.
Elevation: 74 m above sea level
The patronal feast in honor of Saint Ercolano is celebrated on the 12th of August.
Take part in our events, excursions and tastings
Enjoy an excursion in our wonderful area
Discover all the outdoor activities